This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Isleworth & Syon School has a long and distinguished history, dating back to 1630, and over time it has been through several different designations. In 2012, the school converted to an Academy, retaining its long-established status as being independent of local authority control.

The Governors of the school have legal responsibilities as set out in the Funding Agreement and in our Memorandum & Articles of Association. Members of the Governing Body are comprised of Foundation Governors (nominated by The British & Foreign School Society [BFSS], Brunel University and The Senate of the University of London); elected Parent/Carer Governors; Community Governors; Co-Opted Governors and Staff Governors.

The Governing Body meets formally once per term and committees also meet on a termly basis. The duties are varied and include setting an annual budget, ensuring that statutory policies are in place, and providing support and challenge for the school’s Senior Leadership Team.

The governors of Isleworth & Syon are responsible for the overall decisions made with regards to the school.

Designation Name
Foundation Governor Dr I Turner
British & Foreign School Society; Vice-Chair
Dr E Tomlinson
British & Foreign School Society
Dr C Gower
Brunel University
Dr D Healy
Brunel University
Dr R Gardner
Senate of the University of London
Parent/Carer Governor Miss A Bolbol
Community Governor Mr A Smith
Mrs V Smith
Chair of Governors
Co-Opted Governor Mr M King
Royal Holloway, University of London
Staff Governor Mr E Ferguson
Ms T Billimoria
Assistant Headteacher: Lead Practitioner
Miss S Hannon
Curriculum Leader: English
Mr R O’Neill
Deputy Curriculum Leader: Science