This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The staff at Isleworth & Syon are led by the Senior Leadership Team (SLT), consisting of the Headteacher, three Deputy Headteachers and five Assistant Headteachers. Together, they are responsible for the day-to-day running of the school.

Responsibilities Name
Headteacher Mr E Ferguson
Deputy Headteacher – Behaviour & Students Ms L Simms
Deputy Headteacher – Teaching & Learning / Gifted & Talented Mr S Fisher
Deputy Headteacher – Data & Achievement Miss J Higginbottom
Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form Leader Mr J Doyle
Assistant Headteacher – English & Literacy Mrs L Clayton
Assistant Headteacher – Years 7 & 10 / Primary Transition Mr M Dargan
Assistant Headteacher – Years 8 & 9 / Key Stage 4 Options Mr S McAlinden
Assistant Headteacher – ICT Ms T Billimoria
Associate Assistant Headteacher – Initial Teacher Training Mrs L Lane
The governors of Isleworth & Syon are responsible for the overall decisions made with regards to the school.

Designation Name
Foundation Governor Dr I Turner
British & Foreign School Society; Vice-Chair
Dr E Tomlinson
British & Foreign School Society
Dr C Gower
Brunel University
Dr D Healy
Brunel University
Dr R Gardner
Senate of the University of London
Parent/Carer Governor Miss A Bolbol
Community Governor Mr A Smith
Mrs V Smith
Chair of Governors
Cp-Opted Governor Mr M King
Royal Holloway, University of London
Staff Governor Mr E Ferguson
Ms T Billimoria
Assistant Headteacher: Lead Practitioner
Miss S Hannon
Curriculum Leader: English
Mr R O’Neill
Deputy Curriculum Leader: Science
  • MORE: Find out about the school’s academy status.
  • Each subject area is led by one curriculum or subject leader, along with deputies and assistants where appropriate. Please consult individual curriculum pages to view the complete staff team for that subject.

    Responsibilities Name
    English & Media Miss S Hannon
    Mathematics Mr S Everett
    Science Ms N Stead
    Business & Economics Miss L Davies
    Creative Arts Mr R Carpenter
    Computing Mr C Dorris
    Design & Technology Mr M Scanlon
    Humanities (Geography, History, Religious Education and PSHCE) Miss C Lawler
    Modern Foreign Languages (French & Spanish) Mr S Moore
    Music (Subject Leader) Mr D McKeever
    Performing Arts (Drama & Music) Mr T McDonnell
    Physical Education Mr M Adams
    Learning Support Miss C Atkin
  • MORE: Delve into our curriculum offer.
  • The pastoral team are an integral part of the school, led by the Deputy Headteacher – Behaviour and Students. The Pastoral Support Managers listed below should be a parent/carer’s first line of enquiry when it comes to school matters.

    Responsibilities Name
    Pastoral Leader: Years 7 & 10 Mr M Dargan
    Pastoral Support Manager: (Year 7 & 10/Adam & Shackleton House) Miss A Ludhra
    Pastoral Leader: Years 8 & 9 Mr S McAlinden
    Pastoral Support Manager: (Year 8 & 9/Turner House) Mrs R Dwyer
    Pastoral Leader: Year 11 Mr N Gaskell
    Pastoral Support Manager: (Year 11/Brunel House) Mrs V Hammett
    House Leader: Adam Miss L Shukla
    House Leader: Brunel Miss G Breach
    House Leader: Shackleton Miss E Durnien
    House Leader: Turner Ms J Clerc
    Sixth Form Leader Mr J Doyle
    Deputy Sixth Form Leader Mr D West
    Sixth Form Support Officer Mr M Burrage
  • MORE: Learn more about the pastoral system.
  • The school’s Support Staff are members of non-teaching staff who assist with the day-to-day running of the school. This list does not include the Pastoral Support Managers, who are detailed in the ‘Pastoral’ tab.

    Responsibilities Name
    Communications Officer Mr M Kettle
    Data Manager Mrs B Giddings
    Education Welfare & Attendance Manager Mr D Brown
    Examinations Officer Mrs R Culling
    Finance Director Mrs M Mandalia
    Finance Manager Mrs K Tyler
    Headteacher’s PA / HR Manager / Office Manager Miss P George
    Librarian Ms D Squires
    Operations & Estates Manager Mr R Harman
    Senior Network Manager Mr S Magee
    Welfare Assistant Mrs P Jennings
    Work Experience Co-Ordinator Mrs J Spink
    Responsibilities Name
    Child Protection: Designated Senior Person Ms L Simms
    Child Protection: Deputy Designated Senior Person Miss C Atkin
    Looked After Children: Designated Officer Ms E Austin
    Health & Safety Officer Mrs K Tyler
    Data Protection Officer Mr Craig Stillwell
    Judicium Consulting Ltd, 72 Cannon Street, London, EC4N 6AE
    Tel: 020 3326 9174