This year’s school production adapted Nikolai Gogol’s satirical comedy ‘The Government Inspector’, first performed in 1836. The cast, including girls from The Green School, played to a packed school hall on the nights of Friday 6 and Saturday 7 December 2013. Gogol’s tale of corruption and stupidity was portrayed to such a high standard that it would be impossible to single out individual performers. The performance was deemed one of the most successful school productions in recent years, not just because of the outstanding cast, but also thanks to the wonderful musicians, led by Miss Andrews and Miss Lumber, who composed and performed all of the music. It is rare to see a school production scored to solely original compositions. Well done to all those involved!

Year 13 students Taheen, Ricardo, Maddie, Jack and Khobaib gave expert performances in their final time on the Isleworth & Syon stage. However, the future continues to be bright, with many younger cast members grabbing this opportunity to showcase their talents. We could be seeing them taking on the lead roles next year! As Mr McDonnell so aptly stated, “Seeing such young students create such a sophisticated piece of comedy was a real pleasure and testament to the wealth of talent at our disposal.”

Special thanks to the BTEC Performing Arts students and the backstage crew (led by Mrs Davies Jones) for their role in the smooth running of the shows, as well as to Miss Durber for her direction and in supporting Mr McDonnell, who led this year’s production.

Taheen Green-Modak Khlestabkov
Ricardo McMaster The Mayor
Madeleine Williams Anna
Fladina Hidri Marya
Louis Kelly Osip
Arnold Cekaj Judge
Jack Takeda Charities Warden
David Veldmeijer School Superintendent
Dylan O’Sullivan Postmaster
Jack Buckley Bobchinsky #1
Khobaib Abuelmeaza Bobchinsky #2
George Bridgewater Dobchinsky #1
Dino Velagic Dobchinsky #2
Mo Abuelmeaza Chief of Police
Emmet Shanahan Waiter
Charlie Mills Mishka
Komiwe Pfuma Ensemble/Constable
Usman Mahmood
Zack Taylor
Momin Mukhtar
Lily-Mae Young Ensemble/Locksmith’s wife
Deborah Bello Ensemble/Sergeant’s widow
Finlay Fox Ensemble/Korobokin
Caitlin Arnold Ensemble/Superintendent’s wife
Anwar Ali
Neda Feripoor
Sarah Khan
Jamie Kittapa
Sevak Sohi
Lizzie Stewart.

Noel Bamgbose Jamie Bains
Joe Boyle Hoang-Huy Bui
Dylan Carruthers Jamie Clack
Isiah Dash Ayden Davies
Finlay Fox Myan Kellay
Joshua Klesel Anish Mathew
Hamza Mohamad Jahrel Murphy
Hirukh Patel Harvey Thompson
Samuel Willingham  

Creative Team
Miss Durber
Mr McDonnell
Mrs Davies-Jones Producer
Miss Andrews
Miss Lumber
Musical Directors
Ellis Bloom Stage Manager
Arun Chadha
Pavan Vara
Deputy Stage Managers
Harry Ratcliffe
Billy Hall
Lighting Operators
Tevin Hall Wardrobe Assistant
Holly Clayton Make-up
Omar Marwa Publicity
BTEC Performing Arts Students
Miss Derbyshire
Miss Westwood
Front of House


Tags: , , ,