Science is introduced into the curriculum in Year 7. Students will continue to study the three sciences – biology, chemistry and physics – through to GCSE, attaining a minimum of two GCSE grades and a third as an option. As a department, we pride ourselves on our continued outstanding success, a result of our highly enthusiastic and dedicated team of teachers who progress and exhilarate the students from Year 7 through to Year 11. Our aim is to educate, encourage and inspire every single one of our students. Many opt to continue studying a science as one of their A level options, leading to a successful career in the scientific industry.

View the staff team

Curriculum Leader

Miss N Stead

Deputy Curriculum Leaders

Ms G Kearns
Mr R O’Neill

Teaching Staff

Ms T Billimoria Mrs J Bleau-Emanuel
Mr M Dargan Mr L Frost
Miss S Mirza Ms D Nsefik
Ms P Nsiah Mr I Padda
Mrs S Rahman Ms B Thiyagarasa


Miss C Grant Mr C Kabia-Centeno
Mrs T Robertson (Senior Technician)
We offer a range of additional opportunities for our students. These include:

  • Year 7 science club
  • University lectures
  • Drop in help sessions
  • Medic Club (Sixth Form)